My Life After Graduation.

Its been a while since I last posted something here. You might think I was busy or on vacation but no. I’m just here at home. For a while I’ve been thinking, “what’s gonna happen with my life now that I don’t go to school anymore?” Back when I was still a student, questions like this are so easy to answer. I’d just say, “I’ll go on vacation, do this and do that,” but when you’re at that moment, you could say its easier said than done. I haven’t done anything productive yet for the past week or two right after graduation. I miss my friends. I’d be a total hypocrite if i’d say I didn’t. I’d really love to see us all together again and have fun just like the not-so-old times we had a few months ago. Imagine that was just a few months ago. I miss the spontaneous drinking sessions, the shouting, the jokes, etc. For crying out loud, i even miss the classroom!

Weeks after graduation (and the blocparty), I wasn’t able to spend time again with my classmates – slash- friends. I’ve been with my bud, Miko though. We went out during the nights looking for friends and free booze or if not, he’d treat me or we just drink at the confines of their home. Our boredom even got us to Kidapawan to watch his friends dance for 1million pesos. That was an adventure. Longest drive I’ve ever had. Exhausting but fulfilling. But those were short lived fun. Right after the fun, its boredom once again as we dread for what we should do next. Actually, its all just me. Miko has a new hobby now. And an expensive one. WAKEBOARDING. That one is not for me. I’m not physically fit for it and I don’t want to make a fool out of myself in front of people who wait for their turn to board.

If I’m not with my best bud, i’d be with my brothers and cousins.. and of course our new adopted family member, Clang. Clang’s a photographer and an owner of a company. At the age of 26, she manages her own company. Its their family business. She’s a mother of a 4 year old boy named BATCHIE.  Anyway, so when i’m bored, i usually call them up and then plan on what to do for the day. we usually just end up eating somewhere, talking about a certain someone, making fun of the certain someone, shooting (photography). Good times. Usually, our tambayan are Clang’s office where we’d edit pictures, read magazines, talk talk talk and watch her get busy; or Andrew’s house where we’d abuse their internet and their pantry. One time, we planned a beach get-away. Not really a get away since the beach is just a few meters away from the house. We spent the whole morning under the scorching sun. Went red afterwards. Basically, we just do the same things over and over and over again.

So that’s how my life goes after graduation. I’m looking for a job right now. Not actually looking but asking for a job. I asked my Aunt to help me find a part time work at Abreeza. May it be a waiter in a fancy restaurant (TGIF), a bartender at Starbucks, an ice scooper at Gelatissimo or whatever is available (that would pass my standards). Vacation, I think is out of the picture. After my failed HONG KONG trip, no more trips for me unless my mom would shed out money for a round trip ticket to Boracay. I’ll be going with the Roldan Family along with Alyssa hopefully if it pushes through. So now, i’m at home staring at the ceiling making friends with shadows.

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER GUYS! 🙂

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

