Celebrating a Fake Birthday at Friday’s

I’m always excited going out with family. Why? Simply because I know there’s a big possibility that we’ll be eating out. So we heard mass at St. Paul for a while (we came in later) and after that went to Abreeza, the newly opened mall in Davao City. I convinced dad we have dinner at Friday’s. Though, a little hesitant, he gave in and reserved a seat for four. Co-incidentally, Joyce and Anna saw us and joined us for dinner. We ordered. Dad ordered the baby back ribs, Mom ordered a burger, Klyde ordered Chicken and Shrimp, then Anna, Joyce and I decided to order a platter for the 3 of us.

While waiting for the order, I don’t know what came to my mom’s mind and told the server it was my birthday. I was shocked. I knew what was coming next. The crew sang a happy birthday song to a tune of what i guess is a Lady Gaga song. They were all clapping along while the crew sang and Klyde took pictures. It was embarrassing but we couldn’t do anything anymore. So for fun, I kind of ride along with it. I went with the flow. After the song, the crew gave me a red balloon and a scoop of vanilla ice cream with chocolate drizzle. I thank the crew. We all laughed at what happened.

You may think i’m opportunistic or ignorant or whatever it is your thinking. I DON’T CARE. We had fun that night. I got a free ice cream. So sue us for having fun! And HAPPY FAKE BIRTHDAY TO ME! until the next victim.

P.S.
The crew at Friday’s Abreeza was really accommodating. But its quite obvious though that they’re still under training but nah! who cares! they’re just starting. 😉 Until my next abreeza adventure

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Family, Food Love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

