Kung Fu Panda 2

Rated 20 out of 10 stars
My rating is a little bit bias since I really love the first movie. (its my favorite movie)

The first Kung Fu Panda movie was really really good which made it my favorite movie. But the sequel is even better.

Po (Jack Black) is now part of the Kung Fu Masters together with Master Shifu (Dustin Hoffman) and the Furious Five: Tigress (Angelina  Jolie), Monkey (Jackie Chan), Viper (Lucy Liu), Crane ( David Cross), and Mantis (Seth Rogen). In this installment, the team are still defending the Valley of Peace against evil while Po continues on his training as the “Dragon Warrior”. Compared to the first movie, Po is much much better in Kung Fu than before which is really really cool. In the movie, they battle of with Gangs of Wolves, Gorillas and the Evil Lord Shen (Gary Oldman), an albino peacock, who tried to kill Kung Fu and conquering the whole of China by inventing Canons made of fireworks. I will not go on and spoil the movie for you. But let me tell you, it’s worth the watch. I would even prefer 3D if I only had the money. But imma watch it again in 3D soon. The effects are great but its not kind of surprising since that’s the Dreamworks trademark. The lighting effects made me WOW! Made me think, ‘i should search those screen caps on the net and make them my wallpaper’. Compared to the prequel, Kung Fu Panda 2 has more humor, more funny antics that would make you really really laugh.  Aside from the humor, you could also get a lesson about finding oneself to attain inner peace.

Plus plus… for the ladies, BABY PO is really really adorable. 🙂 I still could see Po in myself.

Well, guys! What are you waiting for! Line up now. Watch the movie now in 3D!

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Movie Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment