Spontaneity, Sweets, Sound and Sore Throat

spon·ta·ne·ous/spänˈtānēəs/

1. Performed or occurring as a result of a sudden inner impulse or inclination or without premeditation or external stimulus.

2. (or in layman’s term) UNPLANNED

Yesterday was the exact definition of spontaneous. I came home at 7am yesterday from my on-the-job training the previous night. I usually check my e-mails (social networking sites) before going to bed. And right after i logged in facebook, Miko chatted with me about Harry Potter 7 and asked me if i had a ticket (reserved). I said no and that I was planning to watch the movie on the first screening which doesn’t need any reservations. He asked me to call him when I’ll leave the house. I went to bed and tried to get some shut eyes. I asked the people in the house to wake me up at 10:30 so that I could prepare. Being tired from my sleepless on-the-job training at the hospital, I had to extend my sleep for about…. 5 minutes or so.

So I went and picked up Miko and we went to NCCC. I never liked watching 3D anywhere else other than NCCC Mall. They have this HD-ish screen compared to the other cinemas, that’s why I recommend to you dear readers that watch only at NCCC Mall. No. This is not a payed advertisement. Hahaha! Anyway, we paid for our tickets, ate brunch at KFC and played at timezone for a bit before entering the cinema. I will not divulge anything Harry Potter in this post to benefit those who have not seen the movie yet, but i tell you the movie’s good. It was a good ending to the movie franchise.

After the movie, we basically didn’t have any plans. He suggested we go to Mintal at Churvaloo (name of a boarding house. Crazy funny! I know. But it does provide shade to some really great people.), but it seemed too early and we were not sure if them people there were there. So I decided I’ll call Gwen and see if she’s available. She just woke up when I called, told her we’re picking her up from her quarters at Red Cross. Then, I called Ren if she’s busy and luckily she wasn’t and that she was going out from work. I picked them girls up and we went to Abreeza.

The first few weeks from the soft opening, Abreeza was pretty awesome, but nowadays its somewhat a really small mall with less places to go to with expensive shits being sold. We just strolled and talked, and joked and cussed and ended up at the food court. Ren had to leave for Badminton practice. Gwen treated us with Ice Scramble (its shaved ice with flavor added with toppings of your choice from chips-a-hoy crumbs, rainbow sprinkles, m&m’s etc. It resemble snow cones but on a cup!)

Gwen had to leave at 6pm for a meeting at Red Cross but we insisted that she spend time with us. We don’t usually see her. Miko suggested we go out and sing (karaoke) so we went to VOYZOUT in front of Cap Auditorium. We sang like crazy people, though THEY picked heart break songs, love songs. Hahahaha!  Monna arrived around 6:00pm. 15mins later Gwen had to leave. We spent 2 hours at VOYZOUT. Monna suggested dinner but since I used up all my money for the day, I couldn’t afford dinner out so they suggested we go to my place and eat dinner there then afterwards we go to starbucks. So we went to my place had beef stake and cold cuts. Then we went out. Monna wasn’t able to go with us to starbucks because of her boyfriend. We dropped her off at her boyfriend’s boarding house and Miko and I went to Starbucks. We had our usual drinks (I had Venti Single shot Non-fat No whip Caramel Frappuccino Blended Coffee and Miko had Strawberries and Cream Frappuccino) and then we decided to go home. Dropped Miko off at NCCC and I went home. I slept right after.

This morning, when i woke up, i had this lump in my throat which I’m guessing tonsilitis. I still have to check it in the mirror. I had this sore throat for a few days now right after I tried those voice lessons i found on youtube. (Frustrated singer) and i think it got worse yesterday when we were singing and i was straining plus the addition of too much sweets! But no regrets. I LOVE MY FRIENDS and I LOVE BEING WITH FRIENDS. Until the next short notice, unplanned, spontaneous laag!

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

