Words and Letters from High School

As I was searching for scratch papers sa cabinet ko, I stumble upon a box. I opened it and found there the letters I had during our retreat in high school. Binasa ko isa isa and I can’t help but smile because all were kind words, saying “Thank you”, “Friends forever”, “Walang kalimutan”, “Dapat pansinan pa rin after blah blah blah”, and all that other stuff. And then I can’t help but think, what happened to those words? Were those words real? Or were they only real when the wrote them back then because they had to? What happened to “Friends forever”?

Well good thing hindi sa lahat nag a-apply. I still have some friends from high school and I’m thankful for that. But what happened to the others who wrote those words? What happened to those people? I can’t help but think about the classmates I had na recently nakikita ko. Usually, they just ignore me when they pass by or when i pass by. i’m not saying i’m an important person to be noticed, but for crying out loud, may pinagsamahan naman tayo diba? 10 months tayong nagkakasama sa isang classroom almost everyday. I’m not being bitter here. I’m just wondering why. Sige. I’ll try to answer that question. Siguro kasi nagkakahiyaan. Or maybe they think highly of themselves na di na nila kayang pansinin ang mga taong they feel inferior of them. Well that’s just me. How about the others?

Lucky for me, I made friends in high school that I can say would last until the last man dies of whatever disease in the future. Nagpapasalamat ako for that. For those naman na hindi na nag follow through sa pagiging kaibigan, well i wish them luck with their lives. I guess they have their reasons as to why hanggang high school lang yung relationships na binuild. And I say, I have no regrets. Sabihin na natin, maybe i did not have the best high school experience, siguro nga. Pero wala akong regrets. What’s important is now. I have friends and lots of them. Most of them I met in college. Some were from the same school in high school and I was able to get to know them in college.

Siguro ilang years from now, pag nag reunion batch namin, i hope those people from way back when maalala nila na we were friends. OK yung ganun. OK yung after a few years of being apart, mag re-connect. Pero pag wala naman. Well, its OK. We move on. We look for those other people who deserves to be our friends. 🙂 But I’m hoping for the best.

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

