Coffee Concoction

Warning for Grammar Police: I’m not good with written English so spare me your criticisms. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just enjoy! Make some coffee. Enjoy its orgasmic taste! ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m never really a fan of coffee, especially hot coffee. But during days that I really need some physical boost, a cup or glass of cold coffee ain’t that bad. When days like that come, I usually go to my favorite cafe and order my favorite flavor, caramel coffee. In Blugre (Davao’s local coffee shop), I usually get their Caramel Larcepuccino. At Starbucks, I have my own mix. Single shot Venti Non Fat No Whip Caramel Frappuccino with 2 sprinkles of Cinnamon powder. That’s heaven on my palate.

But those cafes are miles away from my house. And I don’t really like going out that far just for a 200-worth coffee. Then there’s light bulb shining on the left side of my head. Why not make my own mix? We have coffee, milk, etc here at the house. I have everything I need. I just have to experiment, says the scientist in me.

CINNAMON CHOCO MOCHA

All you need are:

1 small sachet of Pure Nescafe coffee powder

1 sachet of San Miguel 3-in-one coffee blend powder

1 sachet of Milo Chocolate Drink

Cinnamon Powder

1 tbsp of Condensed Milk

Non-Fat or Low Fat or Fresh Milk (I prefer the non-fat)

Hot Water

Cold Water

Ice

Not so hard to find. Right? So the first thing you do is mix the nescafe, the san mig coffee and the milo on a tall glass. Pour about 2 ounces of hot water or enough to dissolve the mix in the glass. Mix it really well until everything is dissolved. Have a whiff. Enjoy the freshness of coffee. Pour the condensed milk while its hot. I always believe the hot water also dissolves the viscous consistency of the condensed milk but that’s just me. Who knows what’s happening inside the glass. I’m not some small molecule! Haha! Sprinkle cinnamon as much as you like. I only sprinkled it once. After mixing, pour on Non Fat Milk until the glass is almost full. Drop some ice sticks and viola! ๐Ÿ™‚ You have your own Cinnamon Choco Mocha with the same quality taste you get from famous cafes and coffee shops.

Not only did you save 200 pesos, you also saved energy and fuel. Very economic!

Coffee Concoction: CINNAMON CHOCO MOCHA

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Food Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

