My Tongue Wins

My previous post talked about my ice cream craving and how my laziness is taking over and forgetting about it. Well, actually, my tongue was much stronger than my laziness. My love for food is much stronger than anything in this world (I hope not for long). Right after I posted the previous article, I picked up my wallet, searched for my keys and went out to buy the ice cream I  was looking for: Selecta Gold Series Caramel Cheesecake Ice Cream.

First bite, bliss. Second bite, tongue-gasm (orgasm in my tongue). Third bite, fireworks on my palate. The next succeeding bites were heaven. The flavors were great. The aroma of cinnamon, sweet and tangy taste of cheesecake (made from quality items) and the bittersweet taste of caramel mixed in vanilla ice cream.

While I was enjoying my food, I didn’t care about my cold. As long as my craving is satisfied and I’m feeling bliss at every spoonful of ice cream I consumed, nothing else matters.

But the feeling and the taste was temporary. The ice cream only lasted for a few minutes. After I ate it all, the feeling was gone. I was satisfied for a short while and I was craving for more, but we should know our limit.

I felt guilty right after finishing that pint. It felt wrong but  I couldn’t do anything about it anymore. I have to accept that I’ve downed one pint of deadly sugar. Other than that, my cold got worse.

“Every action has an equal and opposite reaction” ~Isaac Newton

So after having a taste of heaven, i have to endure hell.

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Food Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

