Oh December!

The time of the year when you get so excited because its gonna be Christmas soon! And in this part of the world, its 16 days before the celebration of Jesus’ birth.

A few months ago, I wished this month would never come. I was afraid of the threat of the end of the world on the 21st according to the Mayan prediction. But let’s all be real. I don’t think the end of the world would come in this life time. Hell no! I’m not yet a doctor! I don’t want to think that all my freakin’ efforts from day 1 up to now would all go down the drain because the world is ending.

And I don’t think tragedies (typhoons, storms, earthquakes, tsunamis) have some connections with that. These things are natural occuring phenomenons and it just so happens that these things are happening now. Coincidence. But I don’t think they’re connected. Now I remember that 9gag picture I saw a few days ago about Mayans being too tired to finish the calendar that they decided to stop at Dec. 21, 2012.

But this post is actually not about that.

Its about Christmas break. Or simply break from Med school. Oh yes, baby! I’m so looking forward to Christmas break! Not because of gifts, money, and all the goodies that comes with Christmas. Oh no! I’m actually looking forward to REST! My brain needs a freakin’ rest from all the reading and all the stress that comes along with studying medicine.

I think we deserve the one month rest. And I’ve got lots and lots of plan. Resting my brain while working out my body. Christmas is a fatty season. But i’m not going on to that direction. No. Not now. And like the 2 previous Christmas, I’ll be working my ass off to lose some extra weight and sleep through the whole Noche Buena to avoid the temptation of food. Sad, right? But we need to do sacrifices to achieve some long time goals. I’m 22 and soon be turning 23 on the first month of 2013. I’m not getting any younger. I don’t think i’ll be as active as this when I turn 30, right?

So anyway, before the break, I have to endure a long week of exams! Its starting tomorrow and I haven’t read a single page from any of my medical books! I feel doomed! I’ve been lazy the whole week. Emotional stress, physical stress. STRESS STRESS STRESS! But its going to be temporarily over soon!

Plus, I don’t get to see stressful teachers like my biostatistics teacher, neuroanatomy lab instructor and the dreadful, awful, boring biochemistry teacher!

Cheerios friends!

Have a Merry Christmas!

About krjarabelo

KR Jarabelo "Kyle" 22 years old Registered Nurse Medical Student at Davao Medical School Foundation, Inc. Frustrated Photographer Frustrated Blogger Sentimental Insensitive Loner Observant Imaginative Creative Overly shy Sometimes, overconfident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment